The AWOO Foundation is guided by a Board of eminent trustees who are stalwarts in their respective fields.
The Trustees are responsible for:

Managing trust fund and granting scholarships to deserving students

Framing the rules & regulations for the management and administration of the Trust

Appointing any person or committee for the efficient day-to-day management and administration of the Trust or for rendering any services to the Trust as deemed fit

In line with these responsibilities the Trustees have appointed a Trust Secretary and an Advisory Committee for ensuring smooth functioning of the Foundation. The Trust Secretary is responsible for administration of the Foundation and is authorised to carry out various activities as per the decision of the board of trustees and also act as a secretary to advisory

committee. The Advisory Committee assists and advises the Trustees on all matters pertaining to the operations of the Foundation and short-listing the applications for scholarships.

Board of Trustees

Ms. Tarjani Vakil Served as the Chairperson and Managing Director of Export - Import Bank of India till October 1996. She was the first woman to head a large bank in India.
Mr. Kamlesh Vikamsey CA with more than 30 years experience in public practice as Senior Partner of Khimji Kunverji & Co. Chartered Accountants. Steering Committee member of United Nations.
Mr. Girish Mohanlal Dave M Com, L.L.B. & CAIIB A Legal Expert and Senior Partner of , M/s. Dave & Girish & Company, Advocates. Over 40 years experience in the legal field. From 1966 to 1976, served as a Law Officer with Reserve Bank of India and State Bank of India.
Ms. Preeti Gupta An MBA from XLRI, Preeti Gupta has over 25 years experience in Human Resources, including significant experience in consulting. She currently holds the position of Group Executive President– Group Human Resources, Aditya Birla Group
Mr. Ashok Ramachandran An MBA from XLRI, Ashok has 26 years of diverse experience in HR. He worked in various companies like Asian Paints, GE capital, Vodafone before joining ABG as Group Executive President – Group Human Resources.

Trust Secretary

Mr Rajiv Gupta AWOO Foundation is supported by senior professionals of Aditya Birla Group who have volunteered to render their services to the Committee on an individual basis.

They bring with them extensive experience and inculcate a strong professional work ethic to the Foundation.